The duties, as defined by the Code-of-Laws, for the Appropriations Committee are:

306.1 The Appropriations Committee of the Senate shall be responsible for receiving and voting on requests of appropriation funds from recognized university student organizations.

306.2 The Appropriations Committee must approve any appropriations request referred to it by a majority vote and prepare the bill or resolution in accordance with Chapter 302.1.1 before introducing it to the Senate.

306.3 The Appropriations Committee shall consist of five senators: one chair and four members.

306.4 The Appropriations Committee Chair will establish a meeting time of the appropriations committee, serve as the presiding officer of the Appropriations Committee, prepare all appropriation bills in accordance with Chapter 302.1.1, and maintain a journal of attendance for all Appropriations Committee members.

306.5 Any member of the Appropriations Committee, to include the Chair, having more than three unexcused absences in one semester or more than five unexcused absences in one term shall be expelled.

306.6 Automatically excused absences will include illness (verified by a Doctor’s excuse) and deaths in the family. All other absences are subject to the review of the Rules Committee.

306.7 The Appropriations Committee Chair will be elected by majority vote of the Senate from the candidates nominated by the Treasurer.

Appropriations Chair:

Payton Ford,

Appropriations Members: