Musical Strts

CONCERT SERIES 2021-2022

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC LAIDLAW PERFORMING ARTS CENTER RECITAL HALL

Spring Choral Concert University Chorale and USA Concert Choir Laura M. Moore, conductor

Kelly Connor, Annie Hillman, Mary-Bradley Knighton, Jasaan Roberts, student conductors James Reyelt, guitar and Randall Sheets, piano

Regina Coeli Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina (1526-1594) Cantate Domino Giuseppe Pitoni (1657-1743) Kelly Connor, student conductor John David (b. 1946) You are the New Day Jasaan Roberts, student conductor He's Gone Away arr. Ron Nelson (b. 1929) Mary-Bradley Knighton, student conductor Walking on the Green Grass Michael Hennagin (1936-1993) The Turtle Dove arr. Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958) Jasaan Roberts, baritone The Rune of Hospitality Alf Houkom (b. 1949) arr. Carol Barnett (b. 1949) Cindy James Reyelt, guitar Refuge Gwyneth Walker (b. 1947) **University Chorale** Saints Bound for Heaven arr. Alice Parker (b. 1925) John Clements (1910-1986) Flower of Beauty Annie Hillman, student conductor

> The Eightieth Concert of Academic Year 2021-2022 April 28, 2022 – 7:30 p.m.

Concert Choir

Paul Aitken (b. 1970)

György Orbán (b. 1947)

Flanders Fields

Daemon Irrepit Callidus

University Chorale

Randall Sheets, assistant conductor and rehearsal pianist

Kelly Connor Mary Knighton Jasaan Roberts
Richard Fu Hannah Lawrence * Diamond Sparks
Goldon Gill * Tomaris McDuffie Andrew Treutel
Andie Gorowsky Ellen Mitchell * Desiree Whitehead
Cody Morrison * Jamie Wiggins

USA Concert Choir

Hunter Tyon, rehearsal pianist

Soprano	<u>Alto</u>
Julie-Ann Brazell	Mary Glynn Barlow
Chelsie Carpenter	Desmond Foster
Kelly Connor	Emma Graves
Danielle Davis	Tomaris McDuffie
Kelis Fisher-Anderson	Ellen Mitchell
Annie Hillman	Grace Morris
Mary-Bradley Knighton	Jaii Parker
Ashleigh Lucas	Diamond Sparks
Brianna Rawden	
Katherine Ray	Bass
Lindsey Robinson	Blake Bodie

Tenor

Halle Singleton

Anna Wentworth

Desiree Whitehead

Kareem Agee Garrett Booth Josh Davis Cole Lowe Graham Smith DeWayne Wheat Jamie Wiggins Blake Bodie Luke Cashwell Goldon Gill * Payton Hernandez Nicholas Nassar Jasaan Roberts Joshua Smith Cooper Tate Andrew Treutel Joshua Turner Hunter Tyon

Laidlaw Recital Hall concert piano tunings are provided by



^{*} Indicates graduate assistant