### UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC

## **New Music Collective**

# Inaugural Concert

Flare Shawn Wright

Shawn Wright, piano Luke Smith, marimba Ryan Boehme, vibraphone

Kaleidoscope Soren Odom

Soren Odom, vibraphone John Zahasky, marimba

Molly on the Shore Percy Grainger

arranged by Shawn Wright

Shawn Wright and Nathan Shadix, trumpets

Dustin Miller, horn Destin Hinkel, trombone Matt Selete, tuba

Grand House Luke Smith

Nicole Carrion, flute Luke Smith, marimba

Tenacious Tick-Tock Ryan Boehme

Ryan Boehme, marching snare drum

Color Burning Luke Smith

Shawn Wright, piano Luke Smith, glockenspiel, Tobin Nelson, cello Rod Newsome, string bass

Storytime with Ada Ada Vaughn and Ryan Boehme

WIP Shawn Wright

Nicole Carrion, flute Shawn Wright, horn Madi Kreamer, oboe Will Rosati, trombone Alexys Bush, clarinet Matt Selete, tuba Jake Cannon, bassoon Ian Jones, percussion Drew Pritchard, trumpet Luke Smith, percussion

### Interface Shawn Wright

#### Rebecca Mitchell, violin Tobin Nelson, cello Rod Newsome, string bass

Bizness tUnE-yArDs arranged by Luke Smith

David Collins, alto saxophone
Andrew Cox, alto saxophone
Bryan Chisolm, tenor saxophone
Reed Gilmore, baritone saxophone
Alex White, vibraphone
Jessica Foster, vibraphone

John Zahasky, marimba Ryan Boehme, marimba Soren Odom, marimba Luke Smith, marimba Ben Ivey, bass guitar Ian Jones, drum set

The Sixty-eighth Concert of Academic Year 2014-2015

RECITAL HALL LAIDLAW PERFORMING ARTS CENTER Friday, March 27, 2015 7:30 p.m.